2021 Adelaide Eisteddfod
18 Aug 2021 to 01 Sep 2021
(To be confirmed after receipt of Entries and Programming has been finalised)
View Discipline Rule


Section CN901


Convenor: Jane Burgess ph:0402 289 628

email: jane@janeburgess.com.au

Section CN901 will be held between the dates Wed 18th August and Wed1st September

Adjudicator: tba

Venue: Pilgrim Uniting Church, Flinders Street, Adelaide

Sponsored by Jeffrey Kong

First Prize $500 sponsored by Recitals Australia

Second Prize $250 and Third Prize $150

sponsored by Di Truscott and Robert Brown OAM

Own choice of concerto or major work

for solo instrument and orchestra

Open to competitors 27 years and under at 30 June 2021

Previous first prize winners of this section, or of the Piano Concerto P201, String Concerto S301 or Wind/Percussion Concerto W401 are ineligible to compete.   In the heats competitors play for a suggested maximum time of 15 minutes.   Finalists play the whole work.

NOTE (1): The title and composer, and duration of the chosen work must be listed when entering.

NOTE (2): Where a competitor wishes to choose a work other than a concerto, written permission must be sought and granted from, "The Secretary, The Council of the Adelaide Eisteddfod Society Inc., 239 Magill Road, Maylands, SA 5069" by 30th June 2021 or earlier.

Entries and Fees:

Entries and Payment must be received by 5pm (Australian Central Time), Friday 9th April 2021.

All entries are to be made and paid on-line via www.stardom.com.au using the Stardom payment system.   No late entries/late entry fees will be accepted.   Payment may be made safely on-line.   It is the responsibility of the competitor to collect the deposit refund when booking in for the performance in the heats.

CN901 Instrument Solo     27 years and under

Time Limit: 00:00

Own choice of concerto or major work for solo instrument and orchestra. This section allows multiple entries for competitors who wish to enter on more than one instrument. The Title, Composer and Duration of work must be supplied at time of entry. Previous winners of the concerto (CN901), piano concerto (P201), string concerto (S301) or wind concerto (W401) are not eligible to compete. Time Limits: a suggested maximum of 15 minutes for the heats, and the complete concerto with piano accompaniment, in the Final. NOTE: $20 is REFUNDED when performer arrives to play.

Sponsored by Recitals Australia, Di Truscott and Robert Brown OAM

Entries Closed
Entry: $65.001st $500          2nd $250          3rd $150