2019 Adelaide Eisteddfod
14 Aug 2019 to 28 Aug 2019
(To be confirmed after receipt of Entries and Programming has been finalised)
View Discipline Rule


Section CN901


Convenor: Jane Burgess ph:0402 289 628

email: jane@janeburgess.com.au

The Concerto will occur between the dates Wednesday 14th August

and Wednesday 28th August 2019

Adjudicator: Dr Anna Goldsworthy

First Prize $400 sponsored by Di Truscott and Robert BrownOAM

Second Prize $100 sponsored by

the Adelaide Eisteddfod Concerto Trust

Own choice of concerto or major work

for solo instrument and orchestra

Open to competitors 27 years and under at 30 June 2019

Previous first prize winners of this section, or of the Piano Concerto P201, String Concerto S301 or Wind/Percussion Concerto W401 are ineligible to compete.   In the heats competitors play for a suggested maximum time of 15 minutes.   Finalists play the whole work.

NOTE (1): The title and composer, and duration of the chosen work must be listed when entering.

NOTE (2): Where a competitor wishes to choose a work other than a concerto, written permission must be sought and granted from, "The Secretary, The Council of the Adelaide Eisteddfod Society Inc., 239 Magill Road, Maylands, 5069" by 30th June 2019 or earlier.

Entries and Fees:

Entries and Payment must be received by 5pm (Australian Central Time), Friday 12 April 2019.

All entries are to be made on-line via www.stardom.com.au.   No late entries/late entry fees will be accepted.   Payment may be made safely on-line.   Each competitor pays a fee per section entered, as printed on the computer-generated invoice, plus a single administration fee appearing on the invoice after all required sections have been listed (see other divisions for other performance opportunities).   Other family members may enter on the same invoice.   For sections where there is also a deposit payable, it is the responsibility of the competitor to collect the deposit refund when booking in for the performance in the heats.

CN901 Instrument Solo     27 years and under

Time Limit: 00:00

Own choice of concerto or major work for solo instrument and orchestra. This section allows multiple entries for competitors who wish to enter on more than one instrument. The Title, Composer and Duration of work must be supplied at time of entry. Previous winners of the concerto (CN901), piano concerto (P201), string concerto (S301) or wind concerto (W401) are not eligible to compete. The complete concerto is to be performed, with piano accompaniment, in the Final. There is no time limit for the Final. NOTE: $20 is REFUNDED when performer arrives to play.

Sponsored by Di Truscott, Robert Brown OAM & Adelaide Eisteddfod Concerto Trust

Entries Closed
Entry: $65.001st $400          2nd $100