2017 Adelaide Eisteddfod
22 Aug 2017 to 29 Aug 2017
(To be confirmed after receipt of Entries and Programming has been finalised)


Section CN901


Convenor: Jane Burgess ph:0402 289 628

email: jane@janeburgess.com.au

Adjudicator: tba

Heats: Tuesday 22nd August

Final: Tuesday 29th August


First Prize $400
Own choice of concerto or major work for solo instrument and orchestra
Open to competitors 27 years and under at 30 June 2017

Previous first prize winners of this section, or of the Piano Concerto P201, String Concerto S301 or Wind/Percussion Concerto W401 are ineligible to compete.   In the heats competitors play for a suggested maximum time of 15 minutes.   Finalists play the whole work.   NOTE (1): The title and composer, and duration of the chosen work must be listed when entering.   NOTE (2): Where a competitor wishes to choose a work other than a concerto, written permission must be sought and granted from, "The Secretary, The Council of the Adelaide Eisteddfod Society Inc., 239 Magill Road, Maylands, 5069" by 30th June 2017.

Entries and Fees:   Entries and Payment must be received by 5pm (Australian Central Time) Thursday 13 April 2017.

All entries are to be made on-line via www.stardom.com.au.   No late entries/late entry fees will be accepted.   Payment may be made safely on-line.
Each competitor pays a fee per section entered, as printed on the computer-generated invoice, plus a single administration fee appearing on the invoice after all required sections have been listed (see other divisions in the eisteddfods for other performance opportunities).   For sections where there is also a deposit payable, it is the responsibility of the competitor to collect the deposit refund when booking in for the performance in the heats.

CN901 Instrument Solo     27 years and under

Time Limit: 00:00

Own choice of concerto or major work for solo instrument and orchestra. This section allows multiple entries for competitors who wish to enter on more than one instrument. First Prize sponsored by Westpac Banking Corporation and Robert Brown. Title, Composer and Duration of complete work to be supplied at time of entry. Permission to choose a major work other than a concerto must be sought by sending a letter C/- The Secretary, Adelaide Eisteddfod, 239 Magill Road, Maylands, SA 5069, to be received not later than 30th June 2017. Previous winners of the concerto (CN901), piano concerto (P201), string concerto (S301) or wind concerto (W401) not eligible to compete. Complete concerto to be performed (with piano accompaniment) in the final. Approximate time limit for heat 15 minutes. No time limit for final. NOTE: $20 REFUNDED WHEN PERFORMER ARRIVES TO PLAY in the heat.

Sponsored by Westpac Banking Corporation, Robert Brown

Entries Closed
Entry: $55.001st $400          HM